pancake you very much. 

There’s always another recipe to be forgotten.  I’ve definitely inherited my Mom’s habit of forgetting to keep track of recipe modifications, so I’m going to try to be better about that. 

Like, when you find a recipe for ‘Old Fashioned Pancakes’ on a Sunday morning, modify it to be gluten free, and the results are amazing? You should definitely write that shit down. You might even want to share that. 

Old Fashioned Gluten Free Pancakes.

1 & 1/2 cups gluten free flour
3 & 1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp xanthan gum
2 tbsp sugar
1 egg
1 & 1/4 cup vanilla almond milk
3 tbsp salted butter
1 tsp vanilla
Coconut oil for frying

heisenmug approves

The pancakes turned out so fluffy and delicious, I definitely had to make sure I wrote down the recipe. The only thing that would’ve made these ‘cakes more delicious would be some fresh blueberry syrup. 

There, the bad habit of changing things up, not writing down what I did, and then not being able to replicate the recipe again, is less likely to happen now. I will be able to make these pancakes again.  Like, what about right now?

yum

 

Leave a comment